• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

How competitive am I?

ShrinkSkat

Banned
Awhile back I started a thread inquiring about becoming an officer with the navy. My question is this, based on my current stats..what is the probability of being selected to attend OCS (officers training)?

I am 25 years old. I have a BA in Criminal Justice with a 3.1 UGPA. I was also a member on the Criminal Justice honor society, and have had various internships with several law enforcement agencies. In addition, I work as a volunteer police officer, and have received several scholarships while in school. As a youth I was also awarded the rank of Eagle. Some of this might not mean much in terms of selection process, but I figured I'd post these things just to get feedback from people. I wish my GPA were a little higher, but there is nothing I can do about that at this point.
I am in excellent physical shape, and have a clean record as well. How competitive am I?

The problem is this: I am currently working towards earning a Masters in Criminal Justice which I expect to have by the time I am 27. I realize that by then some doors may be closed to me. If I were to pursue a career with the military (specifically Naval Officer) Then is it worth it to continue with the Masters program? Other than pay band, what are the benefits of having an advanced degree? I've just started in the process so I'm wondering if someone can give me advice.

Thank You

Lonestar155

is good to go
I have not read your previous post, but I have a question for you. Why have you not applied? If you are not accepted then you its not like you lost your chance at continuing with your masters.

Rednight27

Dust Bunny Supreme