• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

I need serious help!!!!!!

Army or BDCP

• Total voters

nelconair3

I'm a student at the University of North Dakota. I am in the Army Rotc program there and If I continue doing good I should get the helicopter scholarship that they offer. Now my dream since I was a kid was to be a jet pilot. My GPA is a 3.5 and my pt score with Army is 231. I looked into PLC but then I transfered schools and now I'm in UND. Now I'm looking to the Navy BDCP program but I'm running out of time. Im a junior and I need money for school SAP. This program sounds great but how long does it take and what are you guys suggestions? My plan is to join the Army national guard so they pay for my schooling and get contracted with ROTC. What should I do?

Thanks,
Nelly

*UND has a helicopter program that is paid by the Army if your in ROTC. So they would pay for your flight cost and once you graduate your commissioned and then head out to Ruckers to finish off your training.

Sorry about the poll.... Yes is for the Army and NO is for BDCP

Ducky

Formerly SNA2007
pilot
Contributor
Follow your dreams. If the path your on won't take you there you must change it. Search around a bit to get info on the programs you seek.

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot