• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

I need some help on becoming a naval officer

Status
Not open for further replies.

blakaccl1

Hello my names is James. I graduated from University of florida in august of 2006 and i have had one job working for a transportation company since then. I recently quit because the main reason i work is to save up for vacation, and i figured why not join the greatest military in the world and travel the world! Anyways i have been talking to my recruiter about becoming an officer and i have all the information necessary but i still have some questions. I am ready for the ASTB, but have not set up to take it yet, i have been studying for it for about 2 months now and am very confident in passing. I have been told that i need to get a 50 out of 67 questions right by one person, and someone else told me i had to get 50% right out of all the questions, which i feel is easily doable, so doies anyone know which one it is??? Another huge question, I need to get 3 character references. I cant use my job as a reference since when i quit my boss got angry cuz he felt i left him in the cold and he said " i hired u because i thought u were going to be an integral part of the team for years to come!" but this job was so stressful and the money wasnt worth it to me, everybody in that place was going bald and i dont think it was because of genetics. Everyday i would here whining from my drivers because of the escalating gas prices and they couldnt pay their mortgages and they couldnt buy their kids what they wanted and blah blah blah. IT was a job where i would have no control at times because the company would hire drivers weekly even though there wasnt enough work for them! There would always be 5 out of 30