• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Marine Corps or NAVY

CalPolyPilot

I am aspiring military pilot. Currently I'm a GA pilot and a full time student at Cal Poly SLO, CA in the Aerospace program. I am at sort of a crossroads and I need some advice from experience. Tuesday of this coming week I will be taking the ASTB at the NAVY recruiting center in Los Angeles. Initially my plan was to pursue the BDCP program and get my school paid for and hope for a pilot slot. However, I just talked to a Marine Corps Officer recruiter at a career fair and he informed me that if I qualify for the Marine Corps OCS internship offered to college students in the summer, I will have a guarenteed slot out of OCS into Flight School; however, I get no financial aid what so ever. So I guess the big question is: which is the better deal? I posted this in the general forum so I can hopefully get some opinions from NAVY and Marine Corps pilots. Thanks to anyone who reads this and I greatly appreciate any advice given to me.

skim

Teaching MIDN how to drift a BB
None
Contributor
you are in SLO but going to L.A.? I saw cal poly and thought 'Pomona'.

IRfly

None