• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

needsomeanswers!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pilotbarbie

If anyone can help, PLEASE SPEAK UP!
I'm an OCS grad. currently in Primary. My fiancee is not even a citizen.
Is there any way to get him naturalized so he can enter OCS designated as a 1395 student naval aviator. He's always wanted to be in the US Navy and he has been here legally for 5+ years under a student visa. Please ask your friends. We're desperate to get this process started.

Thisguy

Pain-in-the-dick
1395 is SNA
1375 is SNFO
1310 is NA (augmented)
1320 is NFO (augmented)
1300 is Gen Av, not a designator you want

manny7_99

If he enlist he may be able to expedite his citizenship. That of course if he's not already qualify to apply, I think 5 years is enough. Good Luck!
where is he from?(just curious) I am in the mood for a romantic story :D

04Hopeful

EA3 -> IS3 -> Intel O1(hopefully)
It is very hard to get citizenship from a student a visa, I would recommend that he also try to apply for a "green card" that way he can at least work and stay here in the US indefinitely. Furthermore, going from a green card to becoming a citizen is easier, then by passing that step. Applying for citizenship in some ways is like applying to become a Naval officer-you have to indicate how you can be valuable to the US.

Of course you can also just get married, that way he can apply right away :) (excluding that he is not from a list of countries with special circumstances)

One more piece of advice, if he can afford it, find a good immigration attorney, and I mean find a good one, it can definitely speed up the process. BTW I speak from experience here, so if you have any questions let me know.

manny7_99