• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NROTC Question

gunfighter160

I had a question for anyone here who is a Navy pilot. I'm a senior this year and I'm looking to go into the Navy. I've been talking to a recruiter and hes talking to me about enlisting. I'm not sure thats the best way to go. Ive been looking at NROTC at embery riddle but I'm not sure ill make the deadline. My last SAT scores were just a little under the acceptance score for NROTC. I'm taking it again in January but I think I'll be too late to get a scholarship with the NROTC. I've missed my chance to apply for the Academy too but I kinda wanted to go through ROTC, become an officer and apply for flight training in Pensacola. As an aspiring pilot I'd like to know the best way to get in to become a pilot. Can I wait a year for NROTC scholarships to start again or not? I'd like to know ASAP if possible.

MasterBates

If you want to be a Pilot

DO NOT ENLIST.

There are 2-year ROTC scholarships, and alternate ways to pay for college.

Also, you could do BDCP and go to OCS.

AGAIN DO NOT ENLIST IF YOU WANT TO BE A PILOT.

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
Welcome to the sight, gunfighter. I'd recommend doing a thorough search for OCS, BDCP, and NROTC and see what you can find. Then start asking away on questions you're not finding. There's tons of info here from those that have done it ahead of you.

zippy

Freedom!
pilot
Contributor
There are also 3yr scholarships available...