• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

parent & Complete noob

megabork

Hey.

My daughter got a letter stating she had done well on a test and NROTC would like to meet her,She does well in school 4.0 grades, ap courses etc,varsity volleyball,community service. She was already going to go to a four year college regardless .

the question is, how good of an option is this for a women? and what are her chances of making it ? 1900 sat,i should also mention she plays semi pro paintball as well and is very aggresive slash goal orientated so the military is something shes very intereted in,, thanks and sorry for the bad grammer and spelling i know its bad but im lazy

stalk

Lobster's Pop
pilot
It's a great option whether male or female but it has to be something she wants to do. My suggestion is she and you speak with the NROTC folks and see what they have to say. (Don't worry, they won't try to make her sign her life away. :icon_tong) If she's still interested seek out an active duty person that's out there currently "living the dream" and get their insight. There is a lot of talent and resources here on AW that can point her in the right direction.

megabork

thanks, shes actually quite excited and we live in a NAVY town so im sure we can get alot of feedback, are those stats i posted looking good for a scholarship?

stalk

Lobster's Pop
pilot
thanks, shes actually quite excited and we live in a NAVY town so im sure we can get alot of feedback, are those stats i posted looking good for a scholarship?

Those stats look fairly good to me but I'm not the expert here. I'd suggest using the search function on this site to see what's been posted in the past. Also, guys like BlackBear and his NROTC friends may be able to add something.