• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ROTC Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

af_rotc

Banned
I'm a 4-year scholarship winner for Air Force ROTC. I don't know if it's different in the NAvy or not but I'm wondering about what needs to be done in the near future. I've heard I'll need to pass the PFT and also take the AFOQT soon, but I'm nto sure how soon and if that is a req. for 4-year scholarship cadets right away. Anybody knwo about this?

HueyCobra8151

pilot
My crystal ball is broken, maybe you should try google.

Air Force ROTC Information Center ...I'm no expert, but this might be a good place to start.

AFROTC.com?? Incredible.

Have you tried picking up a phone and calling the school you are going to be attending?

Let me get a jump on your next question: Your future AFROTC unit's phone number can be found here.

(Edit: It took me less than 15 seconds to locate all that information. It took you longer to write your question than it would have taken to find your answer)

pennst8

Next guy to ask about thumbdrives gets shot.
Contributor
Start working on your golf game, I heard its a part of the PFT.

Also start practicing flying off the handle each time someone in the Naval service makes fun of you for anything, apparently that's a new priority.

(note to that AFROTC clown from ERAU with no sense of humor: Don't bother correcting me... It will only make it worse.)

Honestly you're asking the wrong people for information/advice. We cannot provide any sort of useful information other than stuff that you could have found on your own using google.

af_rotc

Banned
Geeze, sorry for asking for help on a military pilot message board.

Huey, I know you were trying to be a smartass but you didn't come close.