• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

newb: chat with online AF advisor

turbocharged

1st post warning: I have trolled around on here enough to know my first post is going to get flamed to hell, but you got to learn to swim sometime, right? also im not 100% sure if this section is where it belongs, feel free to move it accordingly.

here goes. im getting ready to take ASTB and apply for BDCP. i was curious to see if the AF could offer anything remotely as apealing as the BDCP. I went to their website, and decided to chat with an advisor online, BAD IDEA. the conversation is below, I felt like he was almost condesending, much unlike my local navy recuiter.

kyle: im still a student, what programs does the air force offer (similar to the navy's BDCP program) for people to get started while still earning their degree?
Max: You can contact AF ROTC and apply.
kyle: thats all that the air force offers?
Max: We offer the highest quality of life.. Our program is extremely popular...
kyle: i understand, but the navy is offering to pay me as on O-3 until i graduate school, which gives earlier promotions, etc. i was really hoping the air force would be competitive to that, because you have more planes that i would be interested in flying
Max: You will graduate as an 0-1.. when you complete PIlot Training.. if you meet our requirements and high standards to apply.. the selection is fierce.
kyle: im sorry, they are paying as an E-3 until i graduate, and i understand that trusting anyone with a multi million dollar air craft merits stringent selection, but i know i have what it takes, i was just trying to find the best fit for me.